About the Federal electorate of Bradfield

Photo of Paul campaigning at a local train station

The Division of Bradfield is an Australian Electoral Division in New South Wales. The division was created in 1949 and is named for Dr John J. C. Bradfield, the designer of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. 

Bradfield covers an area of approximately 99 sq km border east from Cowan Creek and Middle Harbour Creek to include the suburbs of St Ives Chase, St Ives, East Killara, East Lindfield and Roseville Chase. The southern side border includes Roseville and Lindfield till the Lane Cove River crossing at Fullers Bridge. The western border moves northwest including West Lindfield, West Killara, West Pymble, South Turramurra to Thornleigh. The Northern Railway line marks the northern bordering along with the Pacific Hwy, Ku-ring-gai Chase Rd and Cockle Creek. Suburbs include Wahroonga, Waitara, Hornsby and Asquith. Bradfield has historically been a Liberal seat, having been in in Liberal hands for its entire existence.

Bradfield's first member was Billy Hughes, a former Prime Minister of Australia and the last serving member of the first federal Parliament.