

## SENATOR THE HON MATHIAS CORMANN

Minister for Finance Leader of the Government in the Senate

#### THE HON PAUL FLETCHER MP

Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts

## MEDIA RELEASE

26 June 2020

# **Australia Post Board changes**

Ms Andrea Staines OAM has been appointed as Deputy Chair and Ms Deidre Willmott has been reappointed as a non-executive Director of the Australia Post Board for a three-year term.

Ms Staines has extensive Board experience, and currently serves on the boards of Acumentis, Freightways, SeaLink Travel and UnitingCare Qld. She has a depth of experience in large scale commercial and business transformation, and has held a number of senior positions in the infrastructure, logistics, transport and retail industries in Australia and New Zealand.

The Board will continue to benefit from Ms Willmott's extensive government relations, organisational transformation and large-scale commercial operations experience. In addition to her position on the Australia Post Board, she is currently a Director of Chief Executive Women Limited, School Fees Pty Ltd, Perth USAsia Centre Limited and Kimberley Foundation of Australia Limited.

Shareholder Ministers welcomed the appointments of Ms Staines and Ms Willmott and acknowledged and thanked outgoing Deputy Chair, Ms Holly Kramer, for her contribution to Australia Post over almost five years.

## **ENDS**

#### **Media contacts:**

#### **Minister Fletcher:**

Brad Hatch | 0448 162 679 | <u>Brad.Hatch@communications.gov.au</u> Rebecca Papillo | 0439 892 771 | <u>Rebecca.Papillo@communications.gov.au</u>

#### **Minister Cormann:**

Karen Wu | 0428 350 139 | Karen. Wu@finance.gov.au