

# SENATOR THE HON MATHIAS CORMANN

Minister for Finance Leader of the Government in the Senate

# THE HON PAUL FLETCHER MP

Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts

### **MEDIA RELEASE**

14 November 2019

## **Appointment of Australia Post Chair**

The Government has appointed Mr Lucio Di Bartolomeo as the Chair of the Australia Post Board for a term of three years.

Mr Di Bartolomeo brings valuable commercial, business and transformation capabilities from his extensive experience in the transport, finance, engineering and energy industries.

With parcel deliveries linked to the booming e-commerce sector comprising a large and growing share of Australia Post's business activity, Mr Di Bartolomeo's knowledge of transport and logistics will be particularly valuable.

Mr Di Bartolomeo is currently the Chair of Australian Naval Infrastructure, Northwest Rapid Transit, and Health Infrastructure NSW. He is also a non-executive Director of the Moorebank Intermodal Company, AustralianSuper, Frontier Advisors and The New Daily.

Prior to taking on non-executive director roles, Mr Di Bartolomeo was the Managing Director of ADI Limited (now Thales Australia) and Managing Director of FreightCorp.

We congratulate Mr Di Bartolomeo on his appointment and look forward to working with him in his new role.

Mr Di Bartolomeo's appointment commences on 22 November 2019.

#### Media contacts:

#### **Minister Cormann:**

Karen Wu | 0428 350 139 | Karen. Wu@finance.gov.au

#### **Minister Fletcher:**

Brad Hatch | 0448 162 679 | <u>Brad.Hatch@communications.gov.au</u> Rebecca Papillo | 0439 892 771 | <u>Rebecca.Papillo@communications.gov.au</u>